Category Archives: Big band

Ohio Players - Pain (Vinyl)

9 thoughts on “ Ohio Players - Pain (Vinyl)

  1. Jutilar
    Jan 18,  · "Pain" is the first Westbound release for the Ohio Players. The band cut two other albums for Westbound ("Pleasure" and "Ecstasy"), before moving on to Mercury Records. Song.
  2. Kanos
    Ohio Players Honey - Mercury Records - One Used Vinyl LP Record - Pressing SRM - Fopp - Sweet Sticky Thing - Let's Love - Love Rollercoaster by Ohio Players, James Williams, et al. | .
  3. Kigalkis
    digitally remastered and expanded reissue of the classic album from the soulful and funky Ohio Players featuring seven bonus tracks that include rare single tracks, the original demos that got the band signed and more. 16 tracks including the hit 'Pain'/5(19).
  4. Yozshutaur
    Ohio Players – Pain. Released via Westbound Records. Available on Vinyl LP. The first in a programme to release all three Ohio Players Westbound albums on vinyl. Hailing from Dayton in the southwest corner of Ohio, they were originally called the Ohio Untouchables and were led by .
  5. Vugami
    Ohio Players - Pain UPC / Barcode: Condition: New product VINYL LP. More details.
  6. Takus
    Mar 21,  · After two blues-based experimental albums, The Ohio Players signed up with Westbound Records and unleashed its funky powers. "Pain" is a classic slab of raw, fatback funk, with Greg Webster's thick in-the-pocket drumming and Marshall Jones elastic bass lines/5(6).
  7. Taunos
    May 22,  · Ohio Players Pain (Pre-order: Due 26th June ) Format: LP, Vinyl. Grade: New (About gradings) SKU: Reviews (0) Reviews There are no reviews yet. Be the first to review “Pain (Pre-order: Due 26th June )” Cancel reply. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked * Your rating.
  8. Tar
    The Ohio Players were still signed to Top Hit Records at that point. The Nashville tape contains 6 songs, including 2 songs that ended up on the "Pain" LP: " (If You Were) My Woman" and the very first stereo mix of "Pain". All songs on the Nashville tape were mixed by .
  9. Mull
    Feb 01,  · "Pain" was the first song song I heard by The Ohio Players and I was hooked after that. I looked for this song in stores and online for years. I remember collecting ALL of their LP's-you know, the ones with the provocative covers/5(8).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *